4M Conference Series

The annual conference provides a forum for experts from industry and academia to share the results of their in-depth investigations and engage in interdisciplinary discussions about the creation of micro-manufacturing capabilities.

SAVE THE DATE for the 4M/ICOMM 2015 Conference!


31 March – 2 April 2015, Milan, Italy


Prof. Massimiliano Annoni, Politecnico di Milano Dr. Irene Fassi, CNR-ITIA Prof. Gloria Wiens, University of Florida Prof. Stefan Dimov, Birmingham University

LINK to conference website

Co-organised by:

4M Association International Institution of Micro Manufacturing (I2M2) Politecnico di Milano University of Florida CNR-ITIA 4M2020

Organising Committee

**Conference Chairman**
Sabino Azcárate IK4-TEKNIKER, **Spain**

**Conference Co-Chairs**
Stefan Dimov Birmingham University, UK

**Committee Members**

Nadja Adamovich TUWien, Austria
Massimiliano Annoni Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Susan Anson KIT, Germany
Maurice van der Beek Philips, Netherlands
Samuel Bigot Cardiff University, UK
Pieter Bolt TNO, Netherlands
Jian Cao Northwestern University, USA
Elis Carlström Swerea-IVF, Sweden
Dan Dascalu IMT-Bucharest, Romania
Stéphane Dessors PEP, France
Kornel Ehmann Northwestern University, USA

Scope of 4M Conference

Microsystems-based products are a key value-adding element for many sectors of industry - and the predicted nanotechnology future will also be largely delivered by microtechnologies. While the late 20th century saw a silicon-based microelectronics revolution, the 21st century looks forward to the adoption of micro- and nano-manufacturing technologies as the demand for function and length scale integrations increases continuously on the way to bridging the gap between the nano- and the macro-worlds.

4M2009 Proceedings

The Proceedings of the 4M2009 Conference are available again online.

Organising Committee

Humbert Noll, FOTEC and University of Applied Sciences Wiener Neustadt, Austria (Chairman)

Nadja Adamovic, TU Wien, Austria (Co-Chair)
Stefan Dimov, Birmingham University, UK (Co-Chair)

Werner Brenner, TUWien, Austria
Chantal Khan-Malek, FEMTO-ST, France
Bertrand Fillon, CEA, France
Sabino Azcarate, TEKNIKER, Spain
Stéphane Bredeau, CEA, France
Hans Nørgaard Hansen, DTU, Denmark
Massimiliano Annoni, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Victoire de Margerie, RONDOL Ltd, UK
Ulf Engel, University of Erlangen-Nuremberg, Germany
Kornel Ehmann, Northwest

4th congress on Micro and Nano Manufacturing

Micromachines - Supporting the 4M Association

MDPI - Supporting the 4M Association

User login

4M Conference Series

  • You must login in order to post into this group.